Craig Morgan Announces New Album, “God, Family, Country”

Craig Morgan Announces New Album, “God, Family, Country”

Craig Morgan will drop a new album, God, Family, Country, on May 22.

The 10-song offering features five new songs, as well as five newly remastered tunes from Craig’s past catalog, including “Almost Home” and “That’s What I Love About Sunday.”

New songs include his recent iTunes No. 1 hit, “The Father, My Son and the Holy Ghost,” which pays tribute to his late son, Jerry, as well as a cover of Gavin DeGraw’s “Soldier” and “Sippin’ On the Simple Life,” which Craig co-wrote with active duty Army Airborne Rangers Justin Wright and Andrew Yacovone.

“This album is based on everything that’s happened in my life and my career,” Craig says. “I feel like I have some of the most quality songs I’ve ever recorded, and there is a new energy here. After all I’ve been through, I’m at one of the most inspired places I’ve ever been.”

The album is available for pre-order now, with instant-grat tracks “The Father, My Son and The Holy Ghost” and “Going Out Like This.”

God, Family, Country Track List and Songwriters

  1. “The Father, My Son and The Holy Ghost” (Craig Morgan)*
  2. “Soldier” (Gavin DeGraw)*
  3. “Going Out Like This” (Craig Morgan, Michael Rogers, Korey Hunt, Sam Banks)*
  4. “Whiskey” (Anthony Smith, Sarah Beth Terry)*
  5. “Sippin’ On The Simple Life” (Craig Morgan, Michael Rogers, Justin Wright, Andrew Yacovone)*
  6. “God, Family and Country” (Craig Morgan, Craig Morris, Lance McDaniel)**
  7. “That’s What I Love About Sunday” (Adam Dorsey, Mark Narmore)**
  8. “My Kind Of Woman” (Craig Morgan, Phil O’Donnell, Jason Sellers)**
  9. “Almost Home” (Craig Morgan, Kerry Kurt Phillips)**
  10. “Lotta Man (In That Little Boy)” (Craig Morgan, Phil O’Donnell, Tim Owens)**
*New music

photo by NCD


Concert Calendar